City Government




Members of the City Council are:

Council Member: TBD 2022
Council Member: TBD 2022
Council Member: TBD 2022
Council Clerk: TBD 2022
Council President Pro Tem: TBD 2022
Council Treasury: TBD 2022
City Mayor: TBD 2022

Our Mayors are to be dedicated full-time, managing the day-to-day operations of the City and providing leadership and policy direction to the City Council. The Mayor chairs all meetings of the City Council, voting only in the case of a tie. The six members of the City Council work part-time, holding budget and policy-setting authority for the city. The Mayor and City Council members are elected at large by popular vote. City Council members are elected to a specific Council seat, but the seats are not determined geographically. City elections are held in odd number years (e.g. 2007, 2009, 2011).

Our smart city is a small community under big training for small Texas cities by the Texas Municipal League

Image result for texas municipal league logo